Wednesday Night Kirtan

Every Wednesday at 7.30pm
 
Immerse yourself in the blissful experience of hearing and chanting the transcendental Hare Krishna maha-mantra. Everyone is invited to come along with their instruments as well as lead the kirtan.
 
 
Kirtan is a type of mantra meditation. Anyone is welcome to come and sing sacred mantras to the accompaniment of musical instruments: harmonium, mridanga (double-sided drums) and kartals (hand cymbals). Kirtan involves the call-and-response style of singing where the leader sings a mantra and the audience chants in response. It sometimes begins with all the participants sitting meditatively and ends with joyous dancing as kirtan awakens our souls.
 
“If you open up your heart
You know what I mean
You’ve been polluted so long
But here’s a way for you to get clean
By chanting the names of the Lord and you’ll be free
The Lord is awaiting on you all to awaken and see”
George Harrison (“Awaiting on you all” from the album “All things must pass”)
 
Location: Temple Room (1st Floor)
Rate this item
(0 votes)
Last modified on Tuesday, 12 January 2021 16:06

Related items

22 comments

Indoor 7w T5 Led Tube Lamp Wednesday, 27 January 2021 12:07 posted by Indoor 7w T5 Led Tube Lamp

スーパーコピーエルメス https://www.zhu555.com/article-a295253.html
Indoor 7w T5 Led Tube Lamp https://www.sy-ledlighting.com/indoor-7w-t5-led-tube-lamp/

スーパーコピープラダ Tuesday, 26 January 2021 15:03 posted by スーパーコピープラダ

Bush 18v Cordless Vacuum Cleaner https://en.roidmi.com/bush-18v-cordless-vacuum-cleaner/
スーパーコピープラダ https://www.zhu555.com/article-a297277.html

Clean Room Class 10000 Design Tuesday, 26 January 2021 11:53 posted by Clean Room Class 10000 Design

フランクミュラーカサブランカコピー https://www.zhu555.com/article-a301991.html
Clean Room Class 10000 Design https://www.airwoods.com/clean-room-class-10000-design/

Educational Gift Sunday, 24 January 2021 04:00 posted by Educational Gift

ハリーウィンストン時計 https://www.zhu555.com/article-a294842.html
Educational Gift https://www.crhcs166.com/educational-gift/

chanelバッグコピー Sunday, 24 January 2021 03:16 posted by chanelバッグコピー

Cold Formed Steel Structures https://www.hhsteelstructure.com/cold-formed-steel-structures/
シャネルバッグ偽物 https://www.zhu555.com/article-a291298.html

a6 laminating pouches Saturday, 23 January 2021 23:46 posted by a6 laminating pouches

A67085B0003110601 https://www.zhu555.com/article-a290808.html
a6 laminating pouches Supplier https://www.after-printing.com/a6-laminating-pouches/

Moulding Line Equipment Supplier Saturday, 23 January 2021 11:31 posted by Moulding Line Equipment Supplier

タグホイヤーアクアレーサーレプリカ https://www.zhu555.com/article-a294539.html
Moulding Line Equipment Supplier https://www.wfsofiq.com/moulding-line-equipment/

Leave a comment

Make sure you enter all the required information, indicated by an asterisk (*). HTML code is not allowed.

Radha Krishna Records

“Beautifully recorded and mixed voices surrounded by lush pianos and atmospheres, this album transports you to another, more serene and mysterious world” Simon Gogerly - Grammy Award Winner - U2.

Slider
 
 
 
 
 
9-10 Soho Street
London W1D 3DL, UK

Founder-Acharya
Srila Prabhupada
Founder-Acharya His Divine Grace A.C. Bhaktivedanta Swami Prabhupada
STAY INFORMED

Sign up to our newsletter and keep up-to-date with the latest news, events and festivals.